Online Course Options

 


You are required by Idaho law to be at least 14 1/2 years old to begin any driver education program in Idaho. There is a temporary exemption to start without getting a permit through December 2020 to start a online or classroom course, but the student can not start the driving portion without a permit by Idaho Law. If you need to enter a permit number to get through the online courses sign up process try to enter Covid19. If you have further problems please text us at 208-772-4999 and we will try to assist you through this process.

Get your permit as soon as reasonably possible, so you will be able to start your driving portion of driver education. You will be required to make an appointment with Driver’s Licensing using their app: Q-Less



Online classes are provided outside of A&A Driving School

    • Register 1st with us.
    • You must have your permit in order to register for online courses just like a classroom course by Idaho law. Your permit number is required to sign up for them.
      • County Driver’s Licensing Office personnel will ask you who you are registered with for your drive 
      • You will have to tell your local county Driver’s Licensing Office that you have registered with A&A Driving School or you will not be allowed to purchase the permit.
    • Cost for the 6 hours of driving and up to 6 hours of observation time with us at A&A Driving School is $350; You must send a deposit of $75. June through September drives there is an additional $5 fuel surcharge fee added to cover the higher cost of fuel.
    • Online school cost vary from $49.95 to $99.99 and are separate from the cost of driving instruction.
      • You pay the online school or course separately with the exception of Idaho Online Driver Education (you pay A&A the online fee for them).
  • Additional or private drives only (not needing online classes as the student is 17 years old or older and has a Class D  or SIP permit) are at the rate of $60 per hour.
 


Idaho Online Driver Education-

Online Course: Cost $55

Register with us then get your permit 1st before starting; it is the law in Idaho.

Drives: $350, online course cost is $55; Total cost $405. You must remit a deposit of $75 and our application in order to start this course. Register 1st, get your permit, download and print off our application (include your permit # at the top of the form), mail it to us with your $75 deposit. Upon receipt we will have the online instructor send you a link to begin the course. June through September drives there is an additional $5 fuel surcharge fee added to cover the higher cost of fuel.

This course is geared toward Idaho students and is taught by Brian Johns from Meridian, Idaho. This is a self-paced course and if you spend about 2 hours a night you should be able to complete it within 2 weeks; if you spend about 1 hour a day on this course it should take you about 4 weeks to complete. If a student has a question they can contact this instructor directly through email, no long holds to talk with some person who doesn’t know about the actual course, Brian wrote the program. The course material meets or exceeds the state of Idaho requirements.

You may go to their website to find out more about the instructor and his program at: Idaho Online Driver Education Website

Click here to register with Idaho Online Driver Education

The total cost is $405, including drives and the online course. Idaho Online Driver Education course fee is all payable to A&A Driving School. You must return our application with the $75 deposit to cover the online course fee and a small deposit toward your drives. After you purchase your driving permit include your permit number located on your receipt from Driver’s Licensing at the top of our application, this is required so that we can have a link to the online course sent to you from the instructor. Again please put your DLN#, driver’s license number at the top left hand corner of our application. We will contact the online school as soon as we have this information and the payment, so that the student will receive the link to begin from them asap. This is usually within 24 hours after we notify them. Please allow 2 or 3 business days after mailing your application for processing.

Our application in docx or pdf form

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability Form; docx

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability form; pdf

 



Driversed.com

Online Course: Cost around $99

Register with us then get your permit 1st before starting; it is the law in Idaho.

This course is self-paced. It will not cover laws specific to Idaho, but does cover those that are across the country. It meets the minimum required standards for an online course used for driver education in Idaho.

Cost of Drives: $350, including the $75 deposit that you should return with our application.  June through September drives there is an additional $5 fuel surcharge fee added to cover the higher cost of fuel.

Click to register with A&A Driving School

Then after you get your permit Click here: Driversed.com online link for A&A Driving School 

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability Form; docx

Click here: Application/Release of Liability Form: pdf format



AAA How To Drive (be sure to choose A&A Driving School from the drop down menu)

Online Course: Cost $49.95

Register with us then get your permit 1st before starting; it is the law in Idaho.

Drives: $350, including $75 non-refundable deposit.  June through September drives there is an additional $5 fuel surcharge fee added to cover the higher cost of fuel.

This is a self-paced course, however you will find that they have timers that may slow you down on your progress through this course. You can not progress until the timer expires. The material is good, but most students take longer to finish this online course. If you are not in a hurry this is a good option. The course material meets or exceeds the state of Idaho requirements.

Click to register with A&A Driving School

Get your permit then:

Click here: AAA Online program link for A&A Driving School

Choose A&A Driving School from the online courses drop-down menu.

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability Form; docx

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability form; pdf



IDLA (Idaho Digital Learning Alliance)

Register with us then get your permit 1st before starting; it is the law in Idaho.

This class has a set start and ending date. You will have deadlines for your course work, if you do not complete your work on time you could fail this course. This is not a at your own pace course. The course material meets or exceeds the state of Idaho requirements. Review their website to find out what the current classroom dates are before signing up. Click here to find an upcoming IDLA driver education class

Online Cost: $75

Drives: $350, including $75 deposit. June through September drives there is an additional $5 fuel surcharge fee added to cover the higher cost of fuel.

Click to register with A&A Driving School

Get your permit, then

Click Here: To register with IDLA for their online driver education class

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability Form; docx

A&A Driving School Application/Release of Liability form; pdf



We accept cash or check only for payment. There is a $25 fee for returned checks and cash will be required to settle your bill. No student may continue in a class or private drives if their fees/bill have not been paid. Cancelled drives without 24 hour notice Tuesday through Saturday and 36 hours notice for Monday drives are subject to the whole fee of the missed drive to be paid before the student can drive again ($58.33). Text us at 208-772-4999 to reschedule or cancel a drive. No refunds given once the classroom or in-car lessons have begun.